Free shipping on all orders over £60

JANE WEAVER - "FLOCK" //Fire Records// (Released 5th March)




£17.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Cream Vinyl (plus DL Code)

£17.99 – 1xLP, “Light Rose” Vinyl (plus DL Code)

‘Flock’ is the record that Jane Weaver always wanted to make, the most genuine version of herself, complete with unpretentious Day-Glo pop sensibilities, wit, kindness, humour and glamour. A consciously positive vision for negative times, a brooding and ethereal creation.

Amongst this broadcast of glistening sounds is ‘The Revolution Of Super Visions’, an untelevised Mothership connection, with Prince floating by as he plays scratchy guitar; it also features a funky whack-a-mole bass line and synth worms. It underlines the discordant pop vibe that permeates ‘Flock’ and concludes on ‘Solarised’, a super-catchy, totally infectious apocalypse, a radio-friendly groove for last dance lovers clinging together in an effort to save themselves before the end of the night.

The musician’s exposure to an abundance of lost records served as a reminder that you still feel like an outsider in this world and that by overcoming fears you can achieve artistic freedom. Jane Weaver continues to metamorphise…


  1. Heartlow
  2. The revolution of super visions
  3. Stages of phases
  4. Lux
  5. Modern reputation
  6. Flock
  7. Sunset dreams
  8. All the things you do
  9. Pyramid schemes
  10. Solarised

Additional information

Weight N/A

"Light Rose" Vinyl, Indies Only Cream Coloured Vinyl LP