Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

Katherine Priddy – “The Pendulum Swing” Album Launch Instore Show & Signing




//Cooking Vinyl//


Join us on Sunday 18th February 2024 at 12:00pm for a super intimate instore show & Signing session, as we celebrate the new album “The Pendulum Swing”


All formats will be collected before the instore performance. This acts as your ticket. We’ll send more entry details nearer to the time of the show.


Please select ‘click & collect’ if you don’t want this item posted.



This is an ‘instore show’, designed to encourage purchasing physical copies of the new album.


Each copy you purchase, will be ‘chart’ scanned by us in the shop and will help the artist reach a high chart position. 


This has many benefits for the band, and means that as a fan – you helped contribute to that success!


As a record shop, we want to encourage the culture of buying physical music and also means we can host more of these amazing intimate shows!


£24.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Green Coloured Vinyl & Entry To The Instore Show


£14.99 – CD & & Entry To The Instore Show


British singer-songwriter Katherine Priddy is to release her much-anticipated sophomore album The Pendulum Swing on February 16 2024 via Cooking Vinyl. This follows her highly acclaimed 2021 debut The Eternal Rocks Beneath, which announced Priddy as a singular new talent on the contemporary roots music scene. As a taster for the album, first single “First House On The Left” is out now.


Speaking about the single and the wider themes on the album Priddy commented:


“Despite its soft and dreamy sound, this song provides the cornerstone around which the album and its themes orbit. It’s inspired by the little old house where I grew up and all the memories captured within those four walls – both for me and for all the other inhabitants who’ve lived there over the centuries. It might just be another terraced cottage to passersby, but to those who’ve called it home, it’s everything. The album title The Pendulum Swing is taken from a line in this song and describes the urge to leave and the even stronger urge to return – something I’ve felt a lot in recent few years as I’ve tried to carve out a corner for myself elsewhere, but always found myself wandering back, craving the comfort and nostalgia of the past. It also sums up this second album as a whole quite nicely – my songs have matured since my debut, seeing as most of those were written in my childhood, but despite moving forward and feeling the need to do something different with this second release, I still can’t help but return to those fundamental, unchanging things at the root of it all: home, family, love. Overall, I wanted this song and the album to feel lived in, and this is captured in part by the ghostly atmospheres, mechanical clockwork sounds, creaking floorboards, indistinct whispers and old tape recordings of my family that are littered throughout. I want to invite the listener to come in, sit down and inhabit the album for a little while, and this song is right at the heart of that.”




1. Returning
2. Selah
3. First House On The Left
4. These Words Of Mine
5. Does She Hold You Like I Did
6. Northern Sunrise
7. A Boat On The River
8. Father Of Two
9. Anyway, Always
10. Walnut Shell
11. Ready To Go
12. Leaving

Additional information


CD & Entry to the Instore Show & Signing, Transparent Green Coloured Vinyl & Entry To The Instore Show