Prince - Planet Earth //Sony// (Released 8th February)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£34.99 – Purple Coloured Vinyl LP

The Prince Estate and Sony Music Entertainment, are pleased to announce the first round of physical titles set for release as part of the ongoing and definitive Prince catalogue project first announced in August. Three essential full-length Prince albums, Musicology, 3121 and Planet Earth, will be available on vinyl for the first time ever beginning Friday 8th February 2019. Each of the vinyl titles will be pressed on highly collectible, limited edition purple vinyl.

This album trilogy celebrates a sustained period of renewed creative energy and commercial triumph in Prince’s multi-faceted career. These three albums marked Prince’s return to the top of the popular mainstream, a position he maintained while simultaneously pushing the envelope and breaking industry norms pertaining to marketing, distribution and live performance.

Originally released in July 2007, this reissue recreates the original album’s lenticular cover and includes the tracks “Guitar”, “Chelsea Rogers” and the Grammy Award winning “Future Baby Mama”.


A1. Planet Earth

A2. Guitar

A3. Somewhere Here On Earth

A4. The One U Wanna C

B1. Future Baby Mama

B2. Mr Goodnight

B3. All The Midnights In The World

B4. Chelsea Rogers

B5. Lion Of Judah

B6. Resolution

Additional information


Purple Coloured Vinyl LP