REX ORANGE - "BCOS U WILL NEVER BE FREE" (2020 REISSUE) //Rex County Records// (Released 4th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£18.99 – 1xLP

‘Bcos U Will Never B Free’ is the debut album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rex Orange County.

Written and recorded in his bedroom at the age of 16, it caught a wave of interest when it was self released on 4th September 2015 on his bandcamp page.

Its lo-fi textures and hi-def emotions led to a hook up with Tyler, The Creator who asked the teenager (born Alex O’Connor) to come to Los Angeles, where he wrote and sang on two tracks on the album that became ‘Flower Boy’.

Rex has subsequently released 2 studio albums, 2017’s ‘Apricot Princess’ and 2019’s Pony which charted top 5 in the UK, US and Australia.

On 4th September 2020, to mark it’s five year anniversary, ‘Bcos U Will Never B Free’ will be released on vinyl for the first time.


  1. Rex (intro)
  2. Paradise
  3. Belly (the grass stains)
  4. Corduroy dreams
  5. Japan
  6. Portrait of ned
  7. Green eyes, pt. ii
  8. A song about being sad
  9. Kknow love
  10. Curfew…

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP

request_a_record1 copy