Free shipping on all orders over £60

Smoke Fairies – “Carried in Sound” (Released 17th November 2023)




//Year Seven Records//


£23.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Orange Coloured Vinyl *Signed By Band*


£23.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Orange Coloured Vinyl


Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2020 LP Darkness Brings Wonders Home, which was applauded by the likes of Mojo, Clash Magazine, Q and many more, alt-folk duo Smoke Fairies return once again to announce the details behind their sixth studio album Carried In Sound, previewed by the wondrous new single “Vanishing Line”.


Continuing to pursue more of that warm and ethereal aesthetic the pair have cultivated since their earliest beginnings, “Vanishing Line” makes for a wonderfully warm and emotive introduction to their next full-length release. Accompanied by a cinematic video [see below!], the new offering tackles the difficult and intimate feelings loss and grief can have on a person and those around them.


A sense of inner strength dominates the new record. In keeping with the times that bore it, ‘Carried In Sound’ isn’t afraid to discuss darkness – but everywhere there is a longing for light. “Although the album has themes of sadness on there, it’s looking at those things from a place of strength,” says Jessica.




  1. Vague ideas
  2. Vanishing line
  3. Carried in sound
  4. There was a hope
  5. Seek it with me
  6. Sticks and stones
  7. Part of it all
  8. 2022
  9. Perseus
  10. Come to my mind
  11. Seek it with me (instrumental)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited LP: Transparent Orange, Limited Edition Transparent Orange Coloured Vinyl *Signed By Band*