Free shipping on all orders over £85 & Loyalty Points Reward Club

Swans – Leaving Meaning. //Mute// (Released 25th October)




£22.99 – 2 LP & DL Code

Leaving Meaning is Swan’s fifteenth studio album, the follow up to 2016’s The Glowing Man.

Written and produced by Michael Gira, the album features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels of Light as well as Anna and Maria von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee and Jennifer Gira.

Michael Gira explains, “Leaving Meaning is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 – 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which I’d like to see the songs I’ve written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. They’re all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy.”

1. Annaline
2. The Hanging Man
3. Amnesia
4. Leaving Meaning
5. Sunfucker
6. Hums
7. Cathedrals of Heaven
8. The Nub
9. It’s Coming It’s Real
10. What is This?
11. My Phantom Limb

Additional information


2 LP & DL Code