Free shipping on all orders over £60

The Harlem Gospel Travelers - "Look Up!" (Released 16th September 2022)




//Colemine Records//

£23.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Powder Blue Vinyl

£23.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition Vinyl

Produced by Eli Paperboy Reed, Look Up! marks the group’s first full-length release as a trio, as well as their first collection of totally original material, and it couldn’t have come at a more vital moment.

The music still draws deeply on the gospel quartet tradition of the ’50s and ’60s, of course, but there’s a distinctly modern edge to the record, an unmistakable reflection of the tumultuous past few years of pandemic anxiety, political chaos, and social unrest. The songs are bold and resilient, facing down doubt and despair with faith and perseverance, and the performances are explosive and ecstatic, fuelled by dazzling vocal arrangements punctuated with gritty bursts of guitar and crunchy rhythm breaks.

Born out of an non-profit music education program led by Reed, The Harlem Gospel Travelers—singers Thomas Gatling, George Marage, and Dennis Bailey—released their debut LP, He’s On Time, to rave reviews in 2019, with Pop Matters hailing the album’s “musical transcendence” and AllMusic praising it as “dreamlike and joyous.” The record charted on Billboard, earned the Travelers high profile fans like Elton John (who invited them to appear on his Rocket Hour radio show on Apple Music), and landed them festival slots everywhere from Pilgrimage to Telluride Jazz.


  1. Look up!
  2. Hold on (joy is coming)
  3. God’s in control
  4. Help me to understand
  5. Nothing but his love
  6. Fight on!
  7. Hold your head up
  8. That’s the reason
  9. Let me tell you
  10. God will take care of you
  11. I’m grateful

Additional information

Weight N/A

Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP