Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records


The Japanese House – “In the End It Always Does” (Released 30th June 2023)




//Dirty Hit//


£21.99 – 1xLP, Very Limited Edition Indies Exclusive “Sunflower Yellow” Coloured Vinyl


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition “Cornflower Blue” Coloured Vinyl


Featuring recent single ‘Boyhood’, much of the album lives in the contradictory: beginnings and endings, obsession and mundanity, falling in love and falling apart.

“I wrote Sad To Breathe some time ago, it’s one of the oldest songs on the record.” tells Amber. “It was very different back then; it’s gone from being solely electronic to what it is now, mostly live/ acoustic instrumentation. It’s about that desperate feeling when someone leaves you and the disbelief that they could. It’s funny you could have those kind of insane dramatic thoughts, that feel so real at the time, but can by some miracle look back in fondness to your entire life being ruined. It all circles back around.”




Side A

1. Spot Dog
2. Touching Yourself
3. Sad to Breathe
4. Over There
5. Morning Pages
6. Boyhood

Side B

1. Indexical reminder of a morning well spent
2. Friends
3. Sunshine Baby
4. Baby goes again
5. You always get what you want
6. One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones

Additional information

Weight N/A

Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Indies Only Sunflower Yellow Vinyl LP