The Murder Capital - When I Have Fears //Human Season Records// (Released 16th August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – Indies Only Marbled Rust Coloured Vinyl LP w/ Lyric Booklet & DLC

£19.99 – Standard LP w/ Lyric Booklet & DLC

Hailed by The Irish Times as “Ireland’s best new rock band” and named as an one of NME’s “100 Essential New Artists for 2019″, When I Have Fears is the debut album from Dublin’s The Murder Capital. Produced by Flood (PJ Harvey, New Order, Foals) the album features both singles from the band so far, “Feeling Fades” and “Green & Blue”, as well as the first studio recording of breakthrough track “More Is Less”.

An exercise in both darkness and light, When I Have Fears only serves to highlight the early ambition in the band’s sound. From the post-rock build and breakdowns of the two-part “Slowdance”, to the tender, bruised confessional of “On Twisted Ground” and industrial pulse of closer “Love, Love, Love”, there’s a consistent intensity throughout that marks out The Murder Capital as a band arriving fully formed on their debut album.


A1. For Everything

A2. More Is Less

A3. Green & Blue

A4. Slowdance I

A5. Slowdance II

B1. On Twisted Ground

B2. Feeling Fades

B3. Don’t Cling To Life

B4. How The Streets Adore Me Now

B5. Love, Love, Love

Additional information


Indies Only Coloured Vinyl LP w/ Booklet & DLC, Standard LP w/ Booklet & DLC