Free shipping on all orders over £85 & Loyalty Points Reward Club

Everyone Says Hi – “Everyone Says Hi” (Released 4th October 2024)




//ChrysalisRecords / SD//


£23.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition White Coloured Vinyl with Exclusive Print


Everyone Says Hi is the brand-new band created by frontman and ex-Kaiser Cheifs member, Nick Hodgson. The band also includes members Pete Denton (The Kooks), Ben Gordon (The Dead 60s), Glenn Moule (Howling Bells) and Tom Dawson. Their debut album with Chrysalis Records is a collection of dreamy-pop sounds inspired by the likes of REM, The Strokes, Daft Punk, Cigarettes After Sex and Mac Demarco.


The sound of Everyone Says Hi is owed to what Nick calls ‘analogue hour’: “After dinner at my house, we listen to a record, no phones, TV, or remote control, just put it on and take it all in.” Nick remarks on the feelings of wanting to create an album that focuses on authenticity over production “I wanted to make an album that I’d listen to at night on the record player”.




Side A
1. Somebody Somewhere
2. Lucky Stars
3. Only One
4. Brain Freeze
5. IWishIWasInNew York City

Side B
1. On The Same Side
2. I Wasn’t Dreaming 0 3. Holding On To Let Go
4. Tried And Failed
5. Did I Just Fall In Love





Additional information

Weight N/A

White Coloured Vinyl LP